art_afrodiziak (art_afrodiziak) wrote,
art_afrodiziak
art_afrodiziak

YouTube Symphony Orchestra 2011 Live from Sydney Opera House

We called for amateur and professional musicians of all ages, locations and instruments to audition for the YouTube Symphony Orchestra 2011 by uploading a video of themselves performing. Judges from the world's most prestigious orchestras and hundreds of thousands of votes on YouTube helped to select the final 101 musicians from 33 countries to make up the orchestra.

In March, the YouTube Symphony Orchestra 2011 will meet in Sydney for a week long festival of musical collaboration and participation which will be captured on http://youtube.com/symphony. In Sydney, they will work with world renowned, Grammy-winning conductor Michael Tilson Thomas and other musical luminaries from the world's leading orchestras.

Join us for the culmination of the project in a Grand Finale concert which will be streamed live on YouTube from Sydney Opera House. This will be a multimedia extravaganza of soaring music accompanied by extraordinary projections on the interior Concert Hall and the exterior sails of the iconic Sydney Opera House.

Tune in at 8pm AEST (Sydney time) on March 20, 2011 to http://youtube.com/symphony.

Local live broadcast time:
Sydney - 8pm, Sunday, March 20, 2011
Tokyo - 6pm, Sunday, March 20, 2011
Hong Kong - 5pm, Sunday, March 20, 2011
London - 9am, Sunday, March 20, 2011
New York - 5am, Sunday, March 20, 2011
Los Angeles - 2am, Sunday, March 20, 2011
Find out the local time of the live broadcast where you are: http://goo.gl/qdmz5

Too early? The concert video will be uploaded in full and made available as quickly as possible after the live stream on http://youtube.com/symphony.
Tags: youtube symphony orchestra 2011
Subscribe

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 1 comment